Struggling against uselessness

Matt. 4:17 – 23 tells me that God knows our hearts and which of us will follow and obey the Lord. God is all knowing. I am and always have been open to the call of God on my life but I am selfish and given (easily) to distraction, so it has been harder for me to follow and obey than it might have been otherwise. Many of us face this struggle every day and we keep on, we don’t give up. But there are those who don’t make it and this is where the rest of us come in: we have to encourage all who struggle, especially those who falter the most. God still uses me and will make me fruitful in ministry for His glory and that means good news because God has a plan for each of us no matter how much we struggle. God knows each of us intimately and picked each of us for a reason. So hang in there with yourself and each other in your church and don’t give up – not on yourself or anyone else. Pray continuously, even in your sleep if you must, but don’t give up!

Leave a comment